Mental Health and Disability Services (MHDS) Regions

MHDS Regions are the local entity responsible for administering Iowa's community-based, person-centered mental health and disability services system. The MHDS Regions are responsible for:

  • Providing access to a full array of services including crisis services, inpatient and outpatient mental health services, and daily living supports 
  • Funding core services for individuals who meet regional eligibility criteria
  • Connecting individuals to services and supports 

Peaceful pond sceneFind your MHDS Region here.

Find your MHDS Regional CEO contacts here.

Find your MHDS Regional Coordinators of Adult Disability Services here.

Find your MHDS Regional Coordinators of Children's Behavioral Health Services here.

MHDS Regions have established regional websites that provide more information on the services and supports available in their counties. Regional websites are available below:

Chat Now